h1

Snowflake Stamps

December 8, 2006

I think my friend Heather may have stumbled upon the best gift possible for an intercessory missionary who is obsessed with snowflakes and with the color blue. 🙂 

Blue Snowflakes

Yes… that picture is my blue snowflake stamps resting on my blue snowflake socks and my blue snowflake PJ pants. (Do you even begin to doubt my obsession with blue and snowflakes?).

I’ve been eyeing them for a while now… those amazing stamps. And then, as I am opening my mail the other day, there they are… my first set of blue snowflake stamps. Aren’t they beautiful? If I could afford to stock up on them, I think I’d use them well into the summer.

Few people doubt my love of the color blue. In fact, I often get comments about how I seem to surround myself with the color. Sometimes my friends and I will sit and count how many blue things I am wearing (while using a blue pencil and blue click eraser to write in my blue notebook which I just pulled from my blue bag).

Snowflakes, though… oh how I love snowflakes. I think they are absolutely fascinating… their perfect rotational symmetry and the fact that they always have six points. Definitely one of God’s coolest creations. And of course I would love snowflakes… I absolutely love the snow (though I could do without the accompanying ice). My ideal Christmas decoration is a blue, silver, and snowflake theme. Does it get any better than that?

My love of snowflakes is so strong that I get a little upset when people mess them up. If you have never experienced it before, you should see me when I spot 8-pointed snowflakes on store-fronts or Christmas cards… it’s a sad, sad event. Snowflakes have six points, people!

Anyway… I don’t think I have ever been so excited by a set of stamps in my life! (Hence the blog…) Not only are they practical… they’re pretty. 🙂

One comment

  1. Yep I knew when I saw them at the post office that they were meant for you! I am so glad that you like them!!!!!



Leave a Reply

