h1

Trip to the Airport

January 2, 2007

As Lauren and I were driving to the conference the other day (where I would be staying with her in the hotel), Lauren told me that she had to pick a friend up at the airport on Monday. Since we would be checking out of the hotel on Monday morning, she asked if I minded going with her. Obviously, that was no problem.

So, Monday morning rolls around… we wake up late but eventually start heading toward the airport. And when we get there… who are we picking up? Heather! My Heather!

Heather flew in to surprise me and will be flying back to Texas with me on Thursday when I head home for Brady’s wedding. I’m so excited that she’s here. It was an excellent surprise. (And I was completely clueless.)

One comment

  1. Awww… that’s a lovely story!
    God bless
    Maria in the UK
    http://www.inhishands.co.uk



Leave a Reply

