h1

Night Watch Babies

January 18, 2007

Clay just told us all tonight that he and Sarah are having a boy! I’m so excited. I mean… I was going to be thrilled either way… but I was kind of hoping for a boy. It just seems to fit for their first child.

So… those who have intentions of lavishing gifts upon this first nightwatch baby… think blue. I wonder when he’ll get his first pair of cowboy boots.

And… I’m not sure if I have actually mentioned this yet, but another couple on our worship team is pregnant. Travis and Jessica Damme are about 7 weeks behind the Edwards’. Some dynamics are going to seriously shift around here come summer time!

One comment

  1. yay a boy!
    I had a feeling the Damme’s were going to have a baby, one of the last nights I was in the prayer room I saw Darrin walking around with a big grin on his face and I thought I heard him tell one of the interns “I’m going to be an uncle.”
    I miss you!



Leave a Reply

