h1

They Started Something

January 30, 2007

As you may have read in a recent post, we have two babies on the way in the night watch.

Make that three.  I’m going to give it a little time before I announce the happy couple to the world.

However, it seems that Clay and Sarah really started something in our little night watch community. When you consider how few married couples there actually are among us, we have some pretty high percentages in the “soon to be parents” category.

3 comments

  1. Wow… I’m intelligent. I’m so stunned by my brilliance that I thought I would post a comment on my own blog… about how amazing I am.

    So… when I initially typed this title, I typed, “They Starting Something.” Impressive grammar, eh? (Yes, English is my first language.) And somehow I managed to completely miss this mistake until after I posted it.

    I might have let it go, but it was really amusing. AND… the permanant link to this post will forever be https://christinewas.wordpress.com/2007/01/30/they-starting-something/ … Someone was bound to notice eventually.

    So… cool. Go me!

    (Also, note that I have successfully written a comment on this post that was longer than the actual post itself.)


  2. Maybe you were going to stay “They didn’t know they were starting something” and you just left out the middle…

    Yeah…yeah…that’s it!!!!!

    Or maybe not?

    Ah well…I had to try 🙂

    Although “They starting something” was kind of fun!!!


  3. Yeah… that’s it. OK… maybe not. But thank you for your efforts to make me look at least somewhat less dumb… as amazingly unsuccessful as they may have been. 🙂

    I suppose “They Starting Something” is more of an attention grabber. Upon reading it, you kind of have to pause and go, “huh?”… and there it is… your attention has been grabbed. Curiosity is awakened and you almost have to read on to figure out what’s going on.

    Hmm… maybe I should change my title strategy in blogging. If I really want people to read them… I need to create really confusing and unclear titles. There are possible negative side-effects to that strategy, however. Such as… the “wow, she’s kind of dumb, isn’t she?” response.



Leave a Reply

