h1

Apparently I’m Awesome

February 9, 2007

So, according to the self-proclaimed ultimate Bible Quiz, I am amazing.  Here it is, right here… the witness of my amazingness:

You know the Bible 100%!

Wow! You are awesome! You are a true Biblical scholar, not just a hearer but a personal reader! The books, the characters, the events, the verses – you know it all! You are fantastic!
Ultimate Bible Quiz

How did it determine my awesomeness? I answered 39 questions about the 66 books of the Bible. Yes… 39 super-tough questions that quizzed my knowledge of facts like:
– The Israelites did not come into Egypt by bicycle, train, or swimming.
– The book of Acts was not written by Dr. Seuss
– God did not create light, Adam and Eve, or myspace on the 4th day
– Neither Xena nor Nero called down fire from heaven to contest the prophets of Baal
– “Lord of the Rings”, “Tobit”, and “1 Kings” are not books of the New Testament
– Isaiah 40 talks about mounting up on wings like eagles — as opposed to angels, buffalo, or butterflies
– The first commandment is not about drinking, smoking, or coveting
– It was actually a Samaritan and not any of these three men who stopped to help a man in need: Donal Trump, Donald Duck, or Don Knotts
– Jesus fed the 5000 with bread and fish — not manna, pizza, OR Chinese take-out

OK, so there were a few legitimately tough questions… that I probably didn’t know the answers to a couple of years ago. But… I didn’t know that it would be so easy for a test to finally stumble upon my great brilliance. And as you may have noticed… I “know it all”!

Oh… and here it is once again… more arbitrary assesments of my clearly inarguable excellence:

You are 100% genius!

Congratulations! You have studied hard and long to know your stuff. I’m sure you’ve learned a lot from the Bible. Well Done!
What are the books of the Bible?

(If you decide to take the quiz, sorry if I totally ruined 9 whole questions for you. I know that’s like a quarter of the test. I had no intentions of skewing anyone’s results.)

4 comments

  1. You and I got the same score… 🙂


  2. What a convenient way to get an ego boost. I’m awesome and genius, too! 😀 Although I don’t know what I would have done had you not forewarned me about Isaiah 40 not referring to buffalo wings…


  3. This is fantastic. We’re all amazing geniuses! Woo hoo!


  4. Must run in the family! I scored 100% too. Woo hoo! I did wonder which of the final answers would have been scored as wrong. (I finally decided none of them).



Leave a Reply

