h1

My Best Blog?

March 16, 2007

I’m not sure why I feel this way, but I think that this post on the onething blog might be my best blog post. Whether it is actually my best or not, it is probably my favorite. And… again… I’m not sure why.

I wrote this two days after my mom passed away. It’s definitely among my longer posts. (If it doesn’t take the title of my best, it had a good shot at being my longest.) There’s just something (not sure what) that I felt like this post manage to communicate that the others that week did not.

I thought I had linked to it from this blog that week. But… there were a lot of things on my mind that week, so it looks like I completely forgot to do it. So, for those of you who don’t usually read my posts on the onething blog, here’s the link again:  http://onethingblog.com/?p=85

It isn’t exactly a precise communication of what is happening in my head and heart right now, as it was written a month ago. But much of it is still quite relevant to today. It’s interesting, looking back at it a month later.

I still can’t believe that it has been a month since the greatest loss of my life. It seems like I am daily realizing those moments that my mom will not be a part of in the future.

Anyway… If you haven’t read the post, it’s basically my favorite, so I recommend checking it out. But… make sure you have a good chunk of time to sit and read. As I mentioned earlier, it’s quite long.

Leave a Reply

