h1

Learned Something New

May 4, 2007

I feel like my education left my so incredibly deprived!

Actually, that’s not true. I feel incredibly blessed by the schools that I attended and the programs and such that were made available to me. I was quite fortunate. However…

Tonight, I discovered this whole new realm of things that many schools made children memorize… things that I never had to commit to memory. For example… the helping verbs list. My friend just taught it to me tonight. I was super excited. And there’s apparently this huge list of prepositions that a lot of children learned as well!

Anyway… I’m excited about my new list. I fear for Richard. I might randomly start writing these things on the edges of his papers/notes when I am editing them. Solely for the purpose of my enjoyment. Then again… I usually have way more work to do than time in which to do it when I am editing stuff for Richard, so that might not be such a likely event. (Back on the side of arguments for the likelihood that I would do this, though… I always seem to manage to include a significant number of completely random and insignificant notes when I return stuff to him. It’s a mystery.)

So, here it is…for my enjoyment (in getting to recite it) and your amusement (at observing my enjoyment of it):

Is am are was were be being been have has had do does did can could shall should will would may might must

I might have messed it up. I did just learn it tonight, after all. But… yeah… isn’t it pretty?

3 comments

  1. woohoo! helping verbs!

    your new job is to learn how to say it in under ten seconds. fun for the masses…


  2. 🙂 Wow! 🙂 You’re so special and great… seriously! This is like the symmetry or blue thing… this goes in my christine mind scrapbook of weird but cute/funny stuff! Love ya!


  3. For some reason this reminded me of a song Brian grew up singing in church. It was to the tune of “Did You ever See a Lassie”, and it was to memorize the books of the Bible. The funny thing is, I can’t figure out how it helped, because the names of the books don’t even begin to fit the music. What a mess!



Leave a Reply

