h1

Things I should be doing right now

May 14, 2007

So, there are MANY things I should be doing right now, and I don’t have the will to do any of them. Among those many things:

~ Write my email update that I was supposed to send out yesterday
~ Try to make a dent in cleaning my room… it is at an all-time low. Kind of a “I’m falling apart!” disarray kind of a thing.
~ Write a post for the onething blog… I even have one in mind. I just don’t feel like ACTUALLY writing.
~ Write my promised “soon to follow” email to Jenn N.
~ Clean out my email inboxes. They kind of resemble my room right now.
~ Write a real post for this blog
~ Read. I love reading. I just don’t feel like it right now.
~ Go to the gym. I have a willing friend… just no energy.
~ Talk myself out of dying my hair blue… or should I?
~ Develop a strategy to stop eating the free candy bars I get for every bookstore shift

Anyway… I have all sorts of other things that need to get done. I think I have two pages of to-do stuff in my notebook. I just can’t seem to motivate myself to do any of it. Maybe I’ll just give myself a little bit of grace right now. I’m walking through all sorts of stuff at the moment that I don’t get. Maybe lack of motivation to do the every-day basics of life is part of that. Who knows.

OK… end pseudo-post.

Leave a Reply

