h1

Why’s Your Fur Green?

June 16, 2007

The rumors are true. I have blue hair. Well… green, actually. We were shooting for blue, but when you bleach dark brown hair… well… yeah, we got green.

This was my mother’s day activity. (I did it a week later in observation of a motherless mother’s day.) I don’t have a good explanation for it. In fact, I’m pretty sure that such a thing does not exist.

We were planning to go at the streaks with a different color of blue (“Midnight Blue”) to see if we could get some better results. But I have decided that I actually like the green.

I actually like it A LOT more than I expected to.  It still startles me every time I see myself in a mirror. But it’s fun. I am enjoying it.

Oh yeah… pictures. 🙂

5 comments

  1. Christine, you’re drop-dead gorgeous.

    Just thought I’d say. 🙂


  2. crazy!! I LOVE it!


  3. Very cute!


  4. http://pressposts.com/Love/Whys-Your-Fur-Green/

    Submited post on PressPosts.com – “Why?s Your Fur Green?”


  5. It looks even better in its natural curliness . . .



Leave a Reply

