h1

Day 4: I Hate My Job

July 20, 2007

Well, ok. Not really. Who am I kidding? No one was going to believe that!

However, my job did just become  a lot more stressful today.

Someone quit. Someone who was scheduled to work 30+ hours each week. Gone. Completely gone. On the bright side, it was because she had this really great opportunity open up to her. On the dark, gloomy, and depressing side… she was a really great worker (who I had given a heavy cycle counting load) and we are now incredibly short-handed.

It’ll work out. We have a need, but we aren’t going to fill it foolishly. Figuring out the schedule (that lovely task I was so excited about taking over yesterday) is going to be a bit of a chore, though. Oy. Still, David and I have already talked about a plan A and a plan B. This WILL come together.

David used these words to reassure Kristen earlier today: “Christine and I work well under pressure.” While I am not sure that these words actually gave her any comfort, they are definitely true. When the fairly stressful and nearly impossible situations begin to pop up, that’s when David and I are going to thrive.

So… umm… it looks like it’s going to be a good couple of weeks for David and I. ?

Leave a Reply

