h1

Blogging About Work

August 4, 2007

I have a friend who has already restricted me from talking about work when we are hanging out. Understandable request. Reasonable boundary. Valid desire. But really hard for me to do. I LOVE MY JOB!!! (And, a large percentage of my time is spent there every day.)

In any case, I am going to try to keep myself from constantly blogging about work. I just can’t make any promises. I love the things that I am doing in there every day. I love the people I work with. I love the little moments that happen throughout the day.

So… to prevent myself from rambling on and on about work right now, I am just going to leave you with a few highlights to sum up the week:

– The artists are actually kind of fun. 

– We are caught up on EGS (long story I’m not going to tell)… Happy, happy, happy day.

– I have completed what I was almost certain would be an impossible schedule to create. Sigh… it is done.

– Rice Krispie Treat Cereal.

– Dean & Deluca.

– “You don’t count. You and David are the same person.”

– “You could fall away for a little while. Just don’t die.”

– “I appreciate you, Christine.”

– The really super awesome amazing bible that the bookstore gave me for enjoying inventory. It smells glorious. It’s ESV. And it’s oh-so-pettable.

– 146 days to onething. Umm… I mean… I think it’s like four or five months away… or something like that.

3 comments

  1. There are all sorts of things wrong with your not being allowed to talk about or be excited about your job. Don’t give in to the lies and the cultural norms. Rage against the Machine.

    Really, it’s so cool that you love your job and it’s so sad that most people don’t–or even that it sounds weird to love what you do that also happens to help pay the bills. Your way is how it should be.


  2. Lol, sounds like you work with some really random people. I know the feeling. Sometimes work is great! Other times work feels like you are being tremendously sick… over and over again. I think the trick to having a job is to either have one that you love, so it isn’t a chore, or to get a job that you absolutely hate. That way, every time you come home feels like a vacation.

    Adam
    And yes, I too am getting excited about OneThing.


  3. By the way, the NightWatch misses you… it calls your name… come back to the dark side.



Leave a Reply

