h1

Hour 33…

August 12, 2007

I have been up since 7:12 am yesterday. (I remember the time, because I slept through my alarm. I was supposed to be at the conference to open the bookstore at 7:30. For the record, I actually made it on time. I was just really gross until about 4:30 pm when I got to go home and take a shower.)

Anyway…. that means that I am just minutes away from the 33-hour mark. And almost delirious.

David and I didn’t finish up with bookstore stuff until about 2 am last night. We sat down outside briefly to make sure the alarm did not go off for no reason and then, after talking a bit, it was suddenly 3:30. I had a briefing at 5:30, so I just spent those two hours in the prayer room… doing screens for Clay’s team. Oh how I miss that team.

Anyway… staying up to be sure that I didn’t miss my set this morning may not have been so brilliant of an idea. I think I literally fell asleep at least 50 times. Seriously. I nodded off while typing… while singing… I even started to fall asleep while standing a couple of times. (Nearly fell over.) I have never lost consciousness so many times within a two hour time-span.

All of that to say… sleep is good. I need sleep. The conference was good. The conference is over. Praise the Lord.

2 comments

  1. Oy, perhaps Brian’s blog was prescient.

    Oh, and there’s something “long live the king” in the closing “conference” schtik I like it.


  2. well, you goob, you should have just kicked me and told me to take over. 🙂 i could have done screens all cry-faced. it certainly wouldn’t have been the first time.

    thanks also for your messages today; i totally didn’t deal with my phone much of the day in general because everyone and their brother was calling me, so i apologize for not getting back to you specifically about hanging out. it was a super-huge joy to get to share some of my birthday with you at the party. thanks for coming and for staying up with us! i miss your face. i want to see more of it! yes.

    i need to go to sleep… that probably makes a couple of us, huh? 😉



Leave a Reply

