h1

Close Call

October 18, 2007

Our flight has already been delayed by two hours. Originally set to take off at 5:30, we were pushed back to 7:30. (Heavy winds in Chicago.)

Expecting to board in about ten minutes, I made a quick trip to the restroom. I was happily washing my hands when I heard the announcement. “Flight 1412 with service to Chicago Ohare is now expected to depart at 8:30.”

>>>>>>GASP<<<<<<

I regained my balance, dried my hands, threw up a few “Why????” questions, and proceeded out the restroom doors. And then I heard the new announcement. They had made a mistake and we were still expected to board in less than 10 minutes.

Praise the Lord.

2 comments

  1. wow. yeah, that would have made my heart sink, too. flight delays=poopsmith.

    hope everything else goes great for you on your vacation! say hey to the sun for me… 🙂


  2. Well, as it turned out, our second flight didn’t get out of Chicago until after midnight. So we stepped off of the plane in Philadelphia at 3:30 in the morning… four hours after we were supposed to.

    Oh well… we’re here now. We made it.



Leave a Reply

