h1

All Those Unwritten Blogs

November 24, 2007

I have had at least 10 blog posts that I wanted to write in the last week. I just haven’t had the time to write any of them. So they have just kind of been bouncing around in there. Which has lead to an unecessarily high amount of traffic in my head.

That’s something I have realized about blogging: it helps clear out some of the traffic in my mind. I’m constantly thinking about a ridiculously dense assortment of things. Sitting down to write is like sending much of the traffic off on an exit ramp. It opens up some needed space.

The nice thing about my frequently high-traffic thought-life is that God can totally keep up with the conversation. When I am thinking at Him, He doesn’t get thrown off by the chaos of it all.

That said, I still like it more when I can find that still, quiet place of communion with God. Where He isn’t just helping me keep my sanity in the midst of that chaos, but is drawing me in to the place where I can rest in Him.

Yeah… so I’m not really sure where I’m going with this. I guess I’ll just assume that I got there and end it at that.

Awkward ending number 106.

Leave a Reply

