h1

Bummer

January 19, 2008

So… am I correct in understanding that I could have studied THIS stuff if I had continued on as a mathematician? Darn it. I shouldn’t have stopped at the B.S. in mathematics.

In case you haven’t noticed, I really love snow. I think that snowflakes are among the most incredible things on this planet. And God made a lot of really cool things, if you ask me.

If my love of snowflakes baffles you, you should spend a few minutes wandering around this website. Maybe take a minute to read the exceptionally short article that I linked at the top of this post.

Or… you should check out this book (Heather bought me a copy this year… I LOVE it!):

6 comments

  1. B.S. in mathmatics… sounds about right… I’m just B.S.

    I didn’t realize you had a full four year degree… I learn something new every day


  2. Indeed, I have it. Bachelor of Science in Mathematics, with “Pure Math” as my emphasis (as opposed to Stats or Applied Math).


  3. Well, now you’ve done it… I clicked over to look at the snowflake site, and now I’m daydreaming about making my own big deal camera to take photos of snowflakes… I don’t think I should tell Brian about this one… I’ll probably end up settling for getting the book of this guy’s photos, but you never know.


  4. Well, if you do tell Brian… try to leave my name out of it. 🙂


  5. Adam, I’ve always enjoyed the fact that I have a BA in BS (biblical studies). And, as wonderful as the Bible itself is, much of what passes for the study thereof is precisely BS.


  6. It would unfortunately seem so… a couple of days spent on a Christian internet forum will tell you that much…



Leave a Reply

