h1

Random Thoughts

April 27, 2008

– My personality type (INTJ) is supposed to be pretty rare — 1-2% of the population. I now know at least 7 of us. (And I’m pretty sure I don’t know the personality types of 350-700 people.)

– Passivity is a big deal. There are few things more attractive than a man who puts himself out there, walks out leadership, and takes appropriate risks. And there are few deterrents stronger than passivity.

– The other day, I was shaving my legs and thought to myself, You’d better slow down or you’re going to cut yourself. About three seconds later, blood was streaming from my ankle.

– I really love my friends… amazing people.

– I spent 3rd through 8th grade at a truly incredible school. Thank You, Lord, for Hellgate Middle School (& Elementary School). Yay, district 4!

– INFJs and INFPs are each supposed to make up roughly 1-2% of the population. Probably 1/2 to 2/3 of my closest friends/favorite people are one of these two personality types.

– Communication is a very good thing. Even if it’s a little painful and awkward at times… it’s so worth the pain and effort.

– I like chai tea. Yes… I like it a lot.

– I don’t even comprehend the beginnings of the insane prophetic promises that the Lord has spoken over our community. God, I believe You… help my unbelief!

– I think I’ve finally come to appreciate my curly hair. It took 25 years, but I’ve sort of figured out how to work with it. I still hold by this fact, though – thin, curly hair is a pain in the neck.

– Sometimes God answers my prayers with a terrifying quickness. (Sometimes He doesn’t.)

– Trader Joe’s is a wondrous, happy land. Why have I always lived in sad places where they don’t exist?

– I held Ezri Anna Kremer for about 20 minutes the day after she was born. The Lord did something crazy in my heart in those 20 minutes.

– I REALLY want Amber to move back to Kansas City. Lord, sell her house.

– These are the wrong shoes to wear with these Jeans. Oh well. I’ll change later.

– I like beautiful things. And the Lord let me see lots of them when I was in PA.

– It’s amazing how much blood will flow from a tiny shaving-induced nick.

– Money is filthy.

– I love baking.

– These jeans are going to drive me crazy. Must change jeans or shoes! Must… change!

– It’s amazing how much shaving nicks sting. I’m really glad that I have only inflicted these silly wounds on myself a handful of times.

– Relationships are hard.

– Let’s face it… newborn babies are usually pretty funny looking. Ezri, however, is the most beautiful baby I have ever seen. Seriously… beautiful.

– People keep calling me a good cook, lately. I feel bad for them, that they are so deceived.

– I recently had a much-dreaded conversation with someone… and it went AMAZINGLY well. I don’t think I have ever had someone so honor me. It did wonders for my heart.

– This whole “fellowshipping with the Holy Spirit” thing is profound. It’s changing my life.

– I love Jurgen Moltmann’s books.

– Theodor Geisel (Dr. Seuss) was a brilliant man.

– “My personality is to talk loud, fast, and continually.” – Mike Bickle. Beautiful quote.

– Prayer. Brilliant.

3 comments

  1. Uh, you must tell me more about fellowshipping with the Holy Spirit. I’ve had some major shifts in my spiritual life (uh, I’m alive again – thank you Jesus!) and I need depth right now.


  2. oh, also, we should chat soon. Sometime when you have real time. I like hearing about you also.


  3. Um, I was wrong, I’m INFJ, I forgot, so that’s one less
    Sorry



Leave a Reply

