h1

One of those rare occasions

July 26, 2008

I am writing this post to commemorate one of those rare occasions where I actually join the rest of humanity in the making of mistakes.

OK, whatever. They aren’t rare occasions.

Anyway… I’m still laughing at myself for this one.

Around 3:15 AM on Wednesday night, I was going about my job as usual in the bookstore. I noticed that we were completely out of an EGS CD and sent a quick email to Mandy to order more.

The CD that we needed was 7.13.08.

The CD I ordered was 9.23.08.

Not even close.

I got a simple response from Mandy, saying: “I think that this date hasn’t happened yet. I could be wrong…”

I laughed so hard. And I’m laughing again.

What happened to my brain?

3 comments

  1. That is a great response. 🙂


  2. Perhaps it was prophetic – You should probably order the 9.23.08 CD’s too – just in case…

    [And the CD’s were a wheel spinning in a wheel and from out of their midst came a sound of trumpets and cymbols. Jewels surrounded them, or perhaps shells in the likeness of clams…]


  3. I stumbled upon this post whilst cleaning up my blog categories. Just thought I’d take a moment to say, “Hey! 9.23 is now my anniversary!” I guess 9.23.08 was my negative second anniversary and I didn’t even know to celebrate.



Leave a Reply

