h1

Maybe Tomorrow or Yesterday

September 1, 2008

I’m in that weird place where I wish I could go home without leaving. You know… the simple task of being in two places at once.

It has been a good trip. I’ve really enjoyed spending time with my dad. We went to a couple of museums. We’ve played games. We watched a movie. We’ve talked. We’ve talked some more. We did a little shopping. We talked… more. We enjoyed each other.

And I’m not ready to be done yet.

At the same time, I really miss my friends in Kansas City. My roommates… that guy I’m dating… my team… you know, the people that I usually only see… ummm… EVERY SINGLE DAY! Being gone for a week seems like forever when you usually see people so constantly.

I also really miss the prayer room. I love what I do, and I would like to get back into that. And I am in the middle of some serious transition at work that I am really excited about and would love to dive right into.

So, I was ready to be in Kansas City a few days ago… but I don’t want to leave for several more days.

If only I could get my dad to move to Kansas City. (Eh? Kansas City… land of barbecue and fountains. What’s not to love about fountains?)

Actually… it’s about time Heather moved to Kansas City as well. (Same arguement. Think about the fountains… statues with water shooting over them. Exciting!)

Seriously… who wouldn’t want to live in the same city as me? Well, I can probably name two people. Which is rather unfortunate. But, since the two people mentioned are NOT those people, that is completely beside the point. 🙂

Well…. I guess I should go get some sleep so that I have a little bit of energy on my last day in Texas.

So stinking sad…

Leave a Reply

