h1

I have a laptop again!!!

October 31, 2008

At last, my laptop is fixed. These past weeks have been difficult without it, that’s for sure. Thank you IHOP IT for bringing him back to life!

The laptop is a little sad right now. Just a handful of programs are actually on the thing. They had to back up the data, completely wipe the whole thing, and then reload it from scratch. So, most of the programs that were on my computer won’t be on my computer again until… well… probably late November. (Something to be thankful for around thanksgiving.)

As much as it may be missing, I am rather excited to have it again. It means that I can actually get back to my October update… which is obviously not going to get out in October anymore. It means that I can do projects for Anne House on my laptop again (including the ability to finish one project that got completely cut off by the death of the computer). It also means that I don’t have to borrow laptops or walk to the base to check my email anymore. It also means that I might find time to blog again.

Oh happy day. 🙂

4 comments

  1. 🙂


  2. Let me know what software you need.


  3. I’m so glad you’re back on the air. I’ve missed your blog posts.


  4. Dad – Ah, yes… I guess that would help, wouldn’t it? I know I need Logos. 😦 That and the Palm software are the things I’m missing most. We’ll figure it out, though. And by we… I really do mean we. I have never put that much thought into the programs that are on my laptop. Not as much as you surely have. 🙂

    Brian – Thanks!



Leave a Reply

