h1

Going well…

December 30, 2008

The conference is going well, from my end. We’ve had a small handful of puzzling discrepancies, sudden challenges, and semi-serious issues. But nothing was left unresolved.

I love my team in the bookstore. I love my job in the bookstore. (I know, it’s a little weird.)

Heidi is here. She has been teaching me lots of new things. (For those who don’t know, Heidi is the Canadian Angel of RMS Magic who graces the Forerunner Bookstore with her ever-brilliant presence about twice a year.)

Yes, my brain has been mush at several points throughout the last few days. Yes, the bottom of my feet are killing me. Yes, I die a little on the inside every time I see cash.

And yet, it has been an overall pleasant experience… somehow.

I’ve been enjoying myself so much that I am experiencing strong and baffling urges to return to the bookstore after the conference has ended. Perhaps that will pass. Perhaps it will not.

Well, I do not anticipate spending more than 5 minutes on the Internet until the conference has ended. So … goodbye… until 2009!

One comment

  1. I don’t know how you even found the time to update your blog. Impressive.

    You were the best possible boss a money team could ever ask for. For real. Without the awesome team we had, and especially your fun leadership, a modestly sucky, thoroughly exhausting conference would have descended into the fifth circle of hell. That’s right. The fifth one. “What’s in the fifth circle of hell?” you may ask. Well, thanks to you we don’t ever need to find out.

    The coffee mugs, moose and various goodies were honestly enough of an oasis for me to keep me going. I couldn’t have had a better “Official Last onething with the Bookstore” with a better team of people.



Leave a Reply

