h1

Well, that was sigificant

January 16, 2009

I talked to Amanda earlier this week and we decided to change the structure of our night off.

USUALLY, we shop during the day and then we have people over (Amanda cooks, I bake) from midnight to 6 AM each Thursday. But it was becoming rather hard on our little introvert hearts.

So, the new plan still involves time with friends. This just happens from 10 PM to 2 AM instead. And I am now going to the prayer room for two hours… on my night off (… from the prayer room).

I did it for my heart. I have spent the entire week watching the last 20 minutes of last week’s Thursday 2 AM set over and over and over again. And it’s Cassie Campbell (& team)… singing through Song of Solomon. (Cassie is one the greatest gifts of the NightWatch. One of many IHOP treasures hidden in the night.) What further explanation could you need?

Anyway, I’m thinking this is one of the best decisions I have ever made with my schedule. The time in the prayer room tonight was A-M-A-Z-I-N-G.

It would be hard to fully describe what happened in my heart tonight. But it was huge. In short, I have been saying, “Not yet, God. I’m not ready to go there yet. I’ll say yes later, God. Not now, God,” for a very long time. And I finally said yes tonight.

And now for the million subsequent yeses…

This painful season is so worth it. So very worth it.

One comment

  1. What a lovely moment…thank you for sharing.



Leave a Reply

