h1

Alive

January 27, 2009

I haven’t really had an opportunity to write lately. But I wanted to post quickly to let everyone know that I am alive. VERY alive.

God really knows how to use pain. These last two months have been exceedingly painful, but indescribably fruitful. HUGE things are happening in my heart. And they are happening with such intensity and in such quick succession that I can barely keep up with it.

His leadership is perfect. I trust Him.

We’ve come to the point now where I am no longer cringing as I say that it (all of the pain) is worth it, or going to be worth it. The cost seems so small. He is so faithful and so gentle with a broken and sorrowful heart. I am in awe at that He is working in me.

My heart is bursting with gratitude. He truly does satisfy. He knows how to lead us into love. He knows how to lead us into truth. He knows how to use the wilderness. Mercy fills all that He does. Oh, how I love Him!

One comment

  1. Oh, how He loves you!!! : )



Leave a Reply

