h1

Glue fumes. Oops.

March 11, 2009

My roommate’s closet just… gave out. It was quite the seen. I ran in to help.

The plastic end-cap was cracking, so we found the only glue-type thing we could and I started trying to goop stuff into the seems. STRONG smell.

And then we read the label. You’re only supposed to use it in a well-ventilated space. Yes… I was standing in the corner of Wendy’s not-so-well-ventilated room with the stuff inches from my face.

I’m sure I’m fine. I’m sure I have a few brain cells to spare. But my eyes are kind of burning. That concerns me a little bit.

Man, that stuff is strong.

6 comments

  1. That glue must have been very strong if the disaster in the closet was a “seen” instead of a scene.

    I have had similar experiences with white board markers, but I don’t remember them now…


  2. Oh my goodness! That’s so funny! I’m not even going to fix it. Wow…

    🙂 I guess we know for sure that the glue got to me.


  3. I just knew my gift of interpretation would come in handy one day…


  4. BTW: I seems to me that when you goop glue into seems, you will have a stronger aroma than if you goop them into seams. Just something I picked up in would shop.


  5. Thanks for the help, and risking your brain cells for the sake of my closet


  6. Don’t ever use this product. My friend worked with it in a pretty ventilated area, but somehow there was a flame source (a spark from the metal door shutting) and he burned 70% of his body. He’s currently in critical care. This product is very dangerous and should only be used outside.



Leave a Reply

