h1

I enjoy myself

March 28, 2009

I have come to the place in my life where I can sincerely say that I enjoy myself.

That seemed worthy of a blog.

Way to love me, God!

The Father, Son, and Holy Spirit loved me SO well that my heart overflowed in love for God and then love for myself. Now… learning to love other people.

I really want to excel in this… in loving. It is the most excellent way. It, along with with faith and hope, is one of the three that remain.

I have a vision to love that terrifies me. Love can be really painful… death. But it also scares me because I have never loved like that… I have never loved in the way that I now want to love.

But God, who is love, lives in me. So I know it’s possible. And I figure that my overwhelming desire to love well is the first step to Him producing it in me. So… here it goes… eek!

One comment

  1. You certainly should enjoy yourself, since so many of the rest of us do.



Leave a Reply

