h1

Precious in the Sight of the Lord

December 24, 2009

This morning, our IHOP family suffered a devastating loss.

I have little to say. And this is one of those times when it is perhaps best that little be said. So instead of endeavoring to process my emotions and thoughts in the public realm, I will direct you to a post written by Randy Bohlender.

I have wrestled with death much on this blog. It is one thing to express the sighs, confusion, hopes, and grasping of my heart as I grieve the loss of my own mother. But this man was not my husband. This man was not my father.

I am confident that this family will know the ministry of the Holy Spirit more intimately than ever before in this difficult time.

Oh, Comforter, do what only You are truly able to do. Let them find friendship in the Jesus who wept at the loss of His friend. Awaken in them the confident and joyful hope of the resurrection as you meet them in the pain of their loss.

Leave a Reply

