h1

Pray for Haiti

January 15, 2010

I just wanted to throw out my little “Please remember to pray for the people of Haiti,” in these days following their devastating earthquake. Prayer is one of the greatest and most effective things that we can do in the body of Christ. Of course, that is not all that we can and should do, which brings me to my second prayer request…

Please pray for my friends. Crisis Response International has already sent six people down (with supplies) to make a general assessment and begin setting up base camp. I love what CRI is all about and I am really keeping the CRI responders in my prayers. Several more people will begin flying down in the next several days. CRI intends to be working in Haiti for some time. For more information about what CRI is doing, check out www.criout.com

AND… please pray for me. I am seriously praying about deploying to Haiti with CRI. The more I pray about it, the more my heart burns. Every hour, I begin to feel more convinced that I will be going to Haiti. But I am still really seeking the Lord about timing and all of that. On the practical side, I already have the go-ahead from my supervisor, but I still need to get my passport and raise funds. (All of that is already in motion, but it takes time.)

I will write more about this soon, especially as my plans become more concrete. Please pray for clarity and for provision.

If you are reading this and already feel a little stirring to partner with me financially in what I will be doing with CRI, anything you can give would be helpful. For tax-deductible contributions, you can write checks to IHOP-KC (attach my name on a post-it or piece of paper, but do not write it on the check) and mail it to:

IHOP Support
3535 E Red Bridge Rd
Kansas City, MO 64137

Or, if you are not concerned about tax deductions and prefer an even easier route, you can click here to send money to my PayPal account.

Thank you for your prayers. I will keep you posted as I continue to move forward with this.

Leave a Reply

