h1

Sort of Like an Update

April 12, 2010

I am terribly overdue on a blog update. The reason: I haven’t really been on my computer since getting home last month. I know… it’s bad. I really do want to write! And soon!

A few quick highlights:

– HAITI was amazing. The Lord was really speaking and moving in powerful ways. I loved it. And I can’t wait to go back. (Yes, I am going back. No, I do not know when.)

– BEN is amazing. Ben is my boyfriend. We were in Haiti together and serve on the NightWatch together. Despite the fact that we are an IHOP couple, we will not be getting married this summer. things are moving quickly… but not that quickly. I’m sure that I will be telling you all about him very soon… when I get away from him long enough to blog.

– God is amazing. AMAZING.

The end.

5 comments

  1. You sound happy and I am happy for you!! : )


  2. Haiti must have been heartbreaking and amazing at the same time!


  3. Yeah I we definitely aren’t getting married in the summer. That would be crazy! The first day of fall is definitely not summer.


  4. Mrs. I – Thank you!

    Sierra – It really was. I still wonder what the future may hold for us related to Haiti.

    Ben – Yeah… I can’t help but laugh when I read that statement about not getting married this summer. We definitely aren’t moving THAT quickly. 🙂


  5. Just read this again and couldn’t help but laugh… again. At least we stayed true to our word, if only by a technicality. First day of not-summer. 🙂



Leave a Reply

