h1

Season Changes

May 30, 2010

I have recently discovered some random fun facts about the rest of my life…

Benjamin Buckley (my fiancé!) was born on June 21st, the first day of summer.

I was born on December 22nd, the first day of winter (the year I was born; some years, December 21st is the first day of winter, but it was the 22nd in 1982).

Ben and I officially began dating on the first day of spring.

We will be married on the first day of fall.

So, the beginning of each new season is also a day to be celebrated in my family… family-to-be. Isn’t that fun?

We could not have more ideally spaced our personal holidays. And it was almost entirely by accident (I guess we will have to celebrate our dating anniversary every year, now.)

5 comments

  1. I am obsessed with dates and seasons and I think that is the coolest thing I have ever heard with a couple. I LOVE it. I don’t think accident aptly describes it. This seriously make me happy to read.


  2. This is so magical 🙂


  3. I think “accident” is sometimes just our way of saying that that the pervasiveness and peculiarities of grace are so beyond our comprehension that it’s not even funny. 🙂

    And I think this hidden order in the cosmos is so cool that it’s the way I’m announcing your engagement to what little of the rest of my world still doesn’t know about it.

    “Magical” indeed (see “accident” above).

    Yaknow, you waited (i.e., were late) to arrive on just that day.


  4. Looks like you found the true mathematical formula behind the man you’ll spend your life with.

    And way to spell fiancé both in the correct gender and with an appropriately placed accent mark. I’m proud of you.


  5. Looks like you found the true mathematical formula behind the man you’ll spend your life with.

    And way to spell fiancé correctly complete with accent mark. Well done.



Leave a Reply

