h1

Haiti Revisited – Introduction

June 15, 2010

It appears that the whirlwind of change and activity in my life isn’t about to settle any time soon. So I am going to take a few moments here and there to write what little I can.

One of my responsibilities in Haiti was to send periodic updates on behalf of the ground team to keep our friends and family informed. Because of the challenges involved, I did not send as many updates as I may have liked to have sent. (One night, I labored for a very long time with my thumbs to try to put together a reasonably coherent update on a cell phone.)

For the sake of those who have been curious about my time in Haiti but did not receive those updates, I am going to post them here over the next few days. I am actually looking forward to reading back over them again.

At the end of these posts, you will find some additional italicized comments. A lot of it is commentary on what I had written or a brief summary of what was developing between Ben and I at the time. I hope that you enjoy the updates!

Leave a Reply

