h1

Time to Write Again

June 29, 2011

It’s time. I need to start writing again.

God keeps bringing it up.
God skillfully sneaks recurrent themes into any aspect of life.
Holy Spirit skillfully highlights the notes of a recurrent theme. My attention is caught and the message is virtually inescapable.
Suddenly, everyone and everything seems to be talking about writing.
I am continually reminded: I am a writer; I love writing; I need to write.

God keeps bringing it up to my husband.
Good man that he is, my husband talks to God about me. When there is something God wants to make really clear to me, my husband is likely to hear about it. Especially when I’m a little slow in my response.
Good man that he is, my husband exhorts me to listen to God and faithfully witnesses to what He is saying.
Suddenly, every opportunity seems to be seized to lovingly prod me toward writing.
I am continually reminded: I am a writer; I love writing; I need to write.

God keeps bringing it up in my heart.
God has sewn longings and affections deep within my soul. When my heart is alive, these longings are not easily ignored. I feel.
God is well-acquainted with the longings of my heart and loves to commune with me in the deep and intimate places.
Suddenly, every quiet moment of communion seems to lead me out into the longing to write.
I am continually reminded: I am a writer; I love writing; I need to write.

And so He concludes…
I am a writer. I love writing. I need to write.

One comment

  1. You remember my friend Michael Campbell from Evangel? We attended the Blake-Yeats seminar across town. He kept talking about you, especially what a great writer you are. You’re a writer; you need to write. 🙂



Leave a Reply

