h1

To Be Continued

October 1, 2012

Last week was our second anniversary. My thoughts about that? Marriage is awesome. I love Ben and I love doing life with him. He is a great, Godly man and loves me well.

In early August, I set out with every intention of telling the story of how I became Mrs. The Fifth. (For those who are unaware, my husband is the 5th  in his family to receive his name. You don’t see a lot of 5’s out there. His V really confuses some people. Free entertainment.)

At first glance, it kind of looks like I followed through with that mission. I did write four posts, in the next for days, about meeting Ben and becoming engaged. Actually… I copied four posts that I had already written elsewhere. Not an especially triumphant effort for something that was meant to get me acting on my need to write. On top of that, I was actually going to talk about our wedding… because our wedding was awesome. Our wedding was also a pretty essential piece to the whole “becoming married” thing.

I’m still going to blog about the wedding. I might do more shameless copying along the way (from my lengthy wedding program). In any case, my blog will gain more words and you will have an opportunity to learn more about September 23, 2010.

I have other things on my mind, as well. One of them is my longing for a House of Prayer in Missoula, MT. Another is my mom. (I have been especially missing her.) Perhaps I will actually write about some of those things.

I’m in one of those phases where I am in danger of writing excessively long emails. When my emails start to get long and brevity becomes painfully difficult, I realize that I probably need to do more journaling and blogging.

Seal (adorable cat) has just informed me–by taking over my lap, laptop, and left arm–that it is time to stop writing. She is also grabbing my right arm and head-butting my face. She clearly wins this round.

Hopefully you will see more posts soon!

Leave a Reply

